Anambra governor-elect, Soludo releases names of 80-man transition committee


Governor-elect of Anambra State, Prof. Chukwuma Soludo has released a list of people to midwife his sweating in as governor of Anambra State on 17 March.
The list which was released by
to.THE RAZOR NEWS by Soludo’s media aide, Joe Anatume comprised of 80 members, with prominent Nigerians who will play diverse rolls.
While former Minister of Education, Oby Ezekwesili will head the committee, Prof Benedith Oramah, Prof Pat Utomi and Mr Osita Chidika will play rolls in the transition of government.
The press release by Anatune, with the full names of members is published below…
Anambra 2022 Governorship Transition Committee
This is to announce the constitution of a Transition Committee which will liaise with a team set up by the government of Anambra State to ensure a seamless transition from the Governor Willie Obiano’s administration to a Chukwuma Charles Soludo-led administration as from 17th March, 2022.
The full Terms of Reference for the Committee as well as its mode of operation will be communicated during the inauguration/first plenary sessions scheduled for 19- 22nd January, 2022 at the Golden Tulip (Agulu Lake) Hotel, Anambra State. Members are expected to arrive on Wednesday, 19th while the inauguration and first plenary sessions start on the 20th. Departure is on the 23rd. The Secretariat will take care of the logistics (transport and accommodation), etc.
The members include:
Dr. Mrs Oby Ezekwesili — Chairperson
Prof. Benedict Okey Oramah
Rt. Hon. Uche Okafor
Prof. Pat Utomi
Prof. Chidi Odinkalu
Mr. Steve Nworga
Chief Osita Chidoka
Hon (Dr) Ben Nwankwo
Hon Charles Odedo
 Barr Tony Ifeanya
 Mr. Ferdinand Agu
 Prof. Osita Ogbu
 Chief Chikwe Udensi
 Dr. Greg Ibe
 Dr. Alex Otti
 Mr. Coleman Uba
 Chief Collins Chikeluba
 Engr (Sir) Chris Okoye
 Prof. (Mrs) Uche Amazigo
 Barrister Pat. Ikwueto, SAN
 Dr. Olisa Agbakoba, SAN
 Barrister Echezona Etiaba, SAN
 Prof. Offornze Amucheazi, SAN
 Engr. Emeka Ezeh
 Chief Leon C. Mezue
 Hon Chike Anyaonu
 Hon Evarist Uba
 Dr. P.C.J Adibe
 Chief Akachukwu Nwankpo
 Dr. Mefor Law
 Dr. Alex Obiogbolu
 Dr Godwin Owoh
 Dr. Greg Ugochukwu Ezeilo
 Mr. Epundu Emechebe
 Mr. Christian Udechukwu
 Chinyere Ossy Okoye, Esq
 Chief Don Eze
 Mr. Chijioke Uwaegbute — PWC
 Mr. Franklin Edochie
 Mr. Dozie Okpalaobieri
 Ms Nkoli Anyaoku
 Ms Uche Onwuamaegbu
 Mr. Innocent Isichei
 Mr. George Nwangwu
 Mr. Ikechukwu Nweje
 Dr. Innocent Okpanum
 Arc Henry Arize
 Dr. Will Fleury—
 Barrister Udu – Former Head of Service
 Dr. Emma Ezenwaji
 Prof. Phil Phil-Eze
 Mr. Joe Anatune
 Mr. Ike Chioke
 Prof. Ifedioramma Eugene-Mary Nwana
 Mr. Emma Onyilofor
 Ms Prisca-Anne Nwangwu
 Ms Chinwe Jane Okoli
 Mrs Amaka Obi
 Fred Chukwuemeka Agbata
 Mr. Chinedu Nwoye
 Dr. Nelson Omenugha
 Prof. Nkechi Ikediugwu
 Prof. Ike Uzochukwu
 Dr. Emeka Okeke
Dr. Polycarp Emenike
Dr. Godwin Nnadozie
Engr. Ifeanyi Okeoma
Amb Uche Ajulu-Okeke
Chief Pat Ubajaka
 Prof. Okey Ikeanyibe
Comrade Charles Onyeagba
Prof. Au Nnonyelu
Dr. Forster E. Ihejiofor
Mr. Odera Ozoka
Mr. ThankGod Ibeh
Prof. Sylvia Chika Ifemeje
Mr. Kanayo Nwafor
Comrade Churchill Okonkwo
Sir Damian Okolo
Dr. Chinedu Onyeizugbe
Joe Anatune
Media Assistant to the Anambra State Governor-Elect, Chukwuma C. Soludo
Secretariat: (a) Nwabufo Nwankwo: 08033203665
(b) Joe Anatune: 08033058144


Ifeizu is a seasoned journalist and Managing Editor of TheRazor. He has wide knowledge of Anambra State and has reported the state objectively for over a decade.

Related Articles

One Comment

  1. These are key players in various industries. With these players and captains of industries, I am gladly looking forward to a new and better dignified Anambra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: