Azubogu, Ezenwankwo other PDP, APGA Lawmakers Finally Join APC


Former governorship aspirant of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and member representing Nnewi North, Nnewi South and Ekwusigo federal constituency, Hon Chris Azubogu has finally joined the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Also, nine other lawmakers from PDP and APGA, both from the National Assembly and Anambra State House of Assembly.

A statement sent to THE RAZOR NEWS by the media and publicity secretary of Andy Uba Campaign Organization, Hon Afam Ogene listed the full names of all the defectors, who will today be received in the party.

The release is below.

It is Official! These Honourable members of the House of Representatives and Anambra State House Of Assembly have defected to APC.

Hon Engr Chris Azubogu (PDP, Nnewi North, Nnewi South & Ekwusigo), Okwudili Ezenwakwo(APGA Orumba North/South)
Hon Bar Vin Ofumelu (PDP, Ayamelum)
Hon Chudi Momah (APGA, Ihiala), Hon Lynda Ikeazu (PDP,Onitsha North/South),
2 PDP state assembly members are:
Hon Douglas Egbuna of Onitsha south
Hon Onyebuchi Offor of Ekwusigo

By Ifeizu Joe

Ifeizu is a seasoned journalist and Managing Editor of TheRazor. He has wide knowledge of Anambra State and has reported the state objectively for over a decade.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: