How APGA Disqualified Five Aspirants to Favour Soludo, Umeoji, Smart Kick

APGA affair

Four of this disqualified are lawmakers who are contesting for the Anambra State governorship ticket under the platform of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) for the November 6 governorship election.

While Hon Chukwuma Umeoji and Hon Okwudili Ezenwankwo are House of Representatives members two state Assembly members disqualified are Hon Cater Umeh and Hon Nonso Smart.

It was learnt that the move was geared towards ensuring that Prof Soludo does not have a strong opponent.

Three aspirants are now left to run for the primary election of the party which comes up on 23rd June. They are Prof Soludo, ThankGod Ibeh and Damian Okolo.

Meanwhile, Nonso Okafor and Umeoji have assured their supporters that the disqualification would not stand. Both aspirants in separate press releases urged their aspirants to be calm as they will bounce back.

By Ifeizu Joe

Ifeizu is a seasoned journalist and Managing Editor of TheRazor. He has wide knowledge of Anambra State and has reported the state objectively for over a decade.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: