Top PDP aspirants, Okonkwo, Ezeemo, Ozigbo, Others Won’t Vote in Today’s Primary Election

Most Peoples Democratic Party, PDP aspirants in today’s primary election will not have the opportunity to vote for themselves.
THE RAZOR has obtained a list of the automatic delegates for today’s election, and it shows that Dr Obiora Okonkwo, Winston Udeh, Johnny Maduaforkwa, Valentine Ozigbo, Godwin Maduka, Godwin Ezeemo and others were not listed in the full list of 229 delegates to participate in the Election.
The final list of automatic delegates for today’s governorship primary election in Anambra State shows that aspirants running for the ticket of the party who have not held positions in the party, public office or even contested election in the party do not qualify as automatic delegates.
The list showed that a total of 229 delegates will participate in the election, while 21 persons with disabilities who were earlier added to the list were dropped.
A press statement by the National Organizing Secretary of the party, Col Austin Akobundu, which was obtained by THE RAZOR stated that reason for dropping persons with disabilities was because the state executive of the party which nominated them has been dissolved.
Akobundu’s statement showed that the number of delegates in the 21 local government areas of the state were varrying.
While Dunukofia Local Government Area has the least number of delegates, with just three persons, Awka South Local Government Area has the highest,  with 23 delegates.

By Ifeizu Joe

Ifeizu is a seasoned journalist and Managing Editor of TheRazor. He has wide knowledge of Anambra State and has reported the state objectively for over a decade.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: